Justin

General English,Business English,Interview English,Creative/Dramatic English,English Phonetics,English IPA,English Literature

Tutor ID4439
Nationality Canadian
Gender Male
Age 26-30 Years
Rates $400-$450
Job Type Part time job or full time job
Specialize Primary students,Secondary students,Adult students
Location Tin Shui Wai
Contact US

Self Introducion

Hello, I am a native English speaker from Canada.  Having graduated from University of Toronto, I have years of teaching experience between Canada, South Korea and Hong Kong. 


My aim as a tutor is to create in my students a genuine understanding and confidence to use English in their daily lives.  My philosophy is based on the idea that learning happens in an environment we are most comfortable in which the student is encouraged to think and make new connections for themselves.  My experience has been that one-on-one and small group sessions has a unique value to students because of the ability to tackle the students' difficulties to learning in a way that lays the foundations for a deep and lasting understanding of the language.


I am certified in TESOL (Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages) and CELTA (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages).  

I have experience teaching all manners of the English language, ranging from proficiency tests like IELTS, TOEFL and HKDSE to daily conversation skills.  Currently, my clients range from 15 to 70 years of age.  Class materials can be adjusted within one class notice.  Furthermore, class schedules may also be adjusted with prior notice.  For further inquiries, do not hesitate to contact me.