Miguel

General English, English Phonics, English Literature

Tutor ID5581
Nationality Filipino
Gender Male
Age 31-35 Years
Rates $450-$500/ hr
Job TypePart time job only
SpecializePrimary students
Location Central/Sheung Wan
Contact US

Self Introducion

Good day!  

My name is Miguel and I am a full time NET working in a local primary school in Kowloon.  I have been teaching with same school for four years and I’ve been teaching English for a total of 8 years.  


I am currently looking for part-time teaching work.  I am available to teach after school on weekdays from 5:30pm on wards.  


I hold a Bachelor’s Degree - Major in Literature, Minor in Creative Writing.  As a Trinity College certified TESOL facilitator, I am qualified to teach English as a Second Language (ESL). I am very effective in enhancing my students' language proficiency in reading, writing, speaking, listening, phonology, lexis and grammar. 


I am also a certified professional teacher in the Hong Kong school system, having completed my Post Graduate Diploma in Education (PGDE), Major in English, with the University of Hong Kong back in 2014 


My job experience has allowed me to teach primary, secondary and tertiary school students as well as business professionals.  I also have experience working in the private sector as an assistant manager and supervisor for a language service provider.  I was responsible for training the company's teachers by introducing them to ESL and Applied Theatre teaching methods.  I have also facilitated multiple teacher workshops to local schools across Hong Kong.


I am confident that my combination of practical work and solid educational experience has prepared me to be an effective teacher.  I am enthusiastic, organized and with a solid work ethic, I am quick to build good rapport with both my colleagues and my students.  I look forward to applying my creativity in any teaching opportunity which you may offer.