Joy

General English,Business English,English Phonetics,English IPA Sai Kung

Self Introducion

Hi! My name is Joy and I am a New Zealander who is passionate about helping people to learn English. I am a TEFL qualified tutor (CELTA)and also have a BA and a Post Graduate  Diploma in Second Language Teaching (Applied Linguistics). I  have taught English for almost 20 years to students from about 80 different countries and ranging in age from 6 to 80! The lessons I teach are adapted to suit each individual's personal needs and will help you learn English in a variety of different ways to bring out the best in you. Ì believe language is best learnt when the student is relaxed, encouraged and interested, because of this you will find my style friendly and positive however I also expect my learners to work hard and try their best. In return, I too will do my best to help each student achieve the results they want. I enjoy helping people do well in English and have taught many very successful English language students. I have taught IELTS for several years and had many students go on to university or work in professions where English proficiency is required.i also have experience and training in teaching students with learning disorders such as dyslexia.

Whether you are at primary, or secondary schoo,l or an adult student I look forward to being your tutor and helping you improve your English. I am available to teach one -to-one, small groups or classes.

Tutor Information

  • Tutor ID:#6181
  • Name:Joy
  • Rating:
  • Nationality: New Zealander
  • Gender: Female
  • Age:51 or above years
  • Rates:$450-$500
  • Job Type:
  • Specialize: Primary students,Secondary students,Adult students
  • Location: Sai Kung