NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor

Tutor Information
  • Name:
  • Tutor ID:
  • Nationality:
  • Gender:
  • Age:
  • Ethnicity:
  • Rate:
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Causeway Bay
  • Office/School District:
    Yau Ma Tei
  • Now:
    Full Time Job Holder (Non – Education)
  • Past:
    Full Time Teacher in Learning Center

Self Introducion

Experienced British Female NET (Native English)

I am a 36 year-old British female, born and initially education in Hong Kong though completed my schooling and Undergraduate & Masters University education in England.

From Sept 2017 onwards I have taught English at a Learning Centre in Hong Kong. This was initially full-time, and currently continues on part time. I have also filled in as a cover teacher at another Learning Centre. I teach ages 3 to 12, however would like to teach and tutor adult learners as well. Whilst gaining my trinity College TESOL (2017) my daily, graded lessons were teaching adults and I had to provide an adult learner 1:1 lessons, creating a profile to provide them with individual lessons relevant to their grading and focusing on their needs.

I am also an adult student of second languages so I understand the different methods of learning from the students point of view, as well as the difficulties faced, and can tailor the classes to the individuals’ needs.

I have experience in teaching the following:



Reading Comprehension

cambridge Exams (Starters, Movers, Flyers, KET)

RWI Phonics

jolly phonics

Creative Writing



I have achieved Grade 7 in Speech & Drama, as well as winning & becoming runner up in poetry & prose competitions, so would be keen to assist in any exam or festival preparations.

Other teaching experience involves volunteering as a Teaching Assistant in a Primary School in London, England over a period of 6 months. As well as assisting the teacher in her planned lessons in order to provide more individual support to the learners, I also conducted one to one reading lessons outside of the classroom. Prior to that I spent one month as a Volunteer teacher at a local primary school in Nairobi, Kenya. There was very little structure and I was required to plan the lessons myself focused on English language learning, as their native language was Swahili, and also taught some Mathematics lessons. With very few materials and no course books I needed to be resourceful in my lesson planning requiring a lot of a lot of learner interaction and participation.

As detailed above you can see I have always been passionate about teaching. I enjoy being creative and am an incredibly self-motivated and enthusiastic teacher. I love to inspire and feel incredibly rewarded in seeing students learn, understand and improve their abilities. I am especially aware of the need for patience as well as mimes and gestures, especially whilst teaching younger learners and during my school years I achieved Grade 7 in Speech and Drama, which has no doubt improved my ability to communicate effectively, especially when lack of language knowledge is a barrier.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Master Degree
Major in University/College: Law,Humanity/Social science/History/Philosophy, etc
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: no experience
I Have Tutored These On 1 to 1 Basis:

Child Aged 0 - 5

√ General English

√ Jolly Phonics

Child Aged 6 – 12

√ General English

x I Have Not Tutored Child Aged 13 – 18 On One On One Basis


√ General English

Tutoring Specialties: Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary Building, General Writing, Creative Writing, General Oral, Social Chit Chat English, Pronunciation, Speech Festival Preparation, Jolly Phonics, Listening, Drama, English Literature, Cambridge English Teacher
Preferred Type of Students: Kindergarten students, Primary students, Secondary students, Adult students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Interview English, Creative/Dramatic English, English Phonics, English Literature
Maths & Science:
Other services :

Tutoring Timetable

Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師