NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor

Tutor Information
  • Name:
  • Tutor ID:
  • Nationality:
  • Gender:
  • Age:
  • Ethnicity:
  • Rate:
  • Star:
  • Home:
    North Point/Br...
  • Office/School District:
    Hong Kong Side
  • Past:
    Part Time Private Tutor,Full Time Job Holder (Non – Education),Part Time Job Holder (Non – Education),Full Time Teacher in Nursery (International),Part Time Teacher in Learning Center,Full Time Student,Many other professional and trade positions

Self Introducion

Male English tutor for Adults, Darren

My name is Darren. I am a published author of three fiction novels (two are available in print, the third is in the process of publication), currently working on a fourth. I have university education in architecture and teaching, but have never worked in a classroom. I have tutored adult students working toward their Graduate Equivalency Diploma (GED), as well as edited/reviewed fiction and non-fiction in preparation for publication. I also provide critical analysis of essays and other written work to be submitted for educational purposes. *A note on this: as many subjects I have reviewed are in areas wherein I have no specific education, in these situations I do not offer critical assessment of the content, rather grammar, layout, and presentation.

I hope to make Hong Kong my permanent home, and I do require some assistance obtaining my work permit.

I am outgoing and flexible, so my schedule is open. I take Sundays off to enjoy my new life in Hong Kong and offer Saturday lessons in the morning. I offer tutoring in basic math (through trigonometry), earth and general sciences, language arts (English), and history. I also teach percussion (drums), but this is not a primary focus for me.

I am divorced with two daughters. One attends university studying premed, the other is in high school. Both live in the States.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College: Others:Architecture
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
I Have Tutored These On 1 to 1 Basis:

x I Have Not Tutored Child Aged 0 – 5 On One On One Basis

Child Aged 6 – 12

√ General English

√ General Mathematics

√ English Literature

√ Story Telling

√ Creative Writing

√ Formal Writing

√ Drama English

Teenager Aged 13 – 18

√ General English

√ General Mathematics

√ English Literature

√ Creative Writing

√ Formal Writing

√ Speech Skills (e.g. for speech festival)


√ General English

√ General Mathematics

√ Advanced Mathematics

√ Business English

√ Job Interview Skills

Tutoring Specialties: Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary Building, Grammar, General Writing, Creative Writing, Business Writing Teacher, Business Know-How, General Oral, Social Chit Chat English, Pronunciation, Speech Festival Preparation, Listening, Drama
Preferred Type of Students: No preference, Kindergarten students, Primary students, Secondary students, Adult students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Business English, Creative/Dramatic English, English Phonics, English Literature
Maths & Science: General Maths
Music: Drum
Other services : Proof-reading (e.g. proof-read resumes)

Tutoring Timetable

Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師