NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Ishka
  • Tutor ID:
    8573
  • Nationality:
    South Afri...
  • Gender:
    Female
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • Rate:
    $500-550
  • Star:
  • Home:
    North Point/Br...
  • Office/School District:
    Hung Hom
  • Now:
    Full Time Teacher in Nursery (Local),Full Time Teacher in Kindergarten (Local)
  • Past:
    Full Time Teacher in Nursery (Local),Full Time Teacher in Kindergarten (Local)

Self Introducion

A bit about myself!

Hello

My name is Ishka. I am enthusiastic, energetic and hardworking I have been living in Hong Kong for just over a year now, I am originally from Cape Town, South Africa.

I share a passion for teaching and working with children of all ages. I have over 3years experience handling children in classroom and sport group scenarios as well as one on one training and tutoring. Previously in South Africa I was head coach and Junior Kinesiologist, which my prime focus was on designing programs weekly, aimed at developing motor and hand eye coordination skills for children at kindergarten and primary level, Since then I have taught at 3 different kindergartens as a Native English /playgroup teacher and a student teacher.

I completed my ‘Higher Certificate in Sport Sciences (Education as my major) at the University of Pretoria, this has enabled me with the skills to create a dynamic, entertaining learning environment which allows me to not only challenge kids on a mental level but encourage a physical approach using their 5 senses to help. I aim to make my lessons focused not only on benefiting students and helping them achieve their academic goals but also motivating and encouraging them, by making lessons memorable and fun which will keep them focused and eager to learn. I believe in lessons which are more practical and encourage playtime focused around the lessons/skills needing improvement, as this allows students to have fun without even realising the development and progress which is taking place, this type of learning enables the brain to store the data in a memory which is found ‘fun and exciting ‘, to the children, which then is easy for them to retrieve when needed.

My past experience with children and coaching has enabled me with the confidence and professionalism I aim to provide in every lesson I give. I am flexible and can easily adapt to any environment I am placed in. It all starts with the enthusiasm and passion within the teacher/tutor which strikes passion and success within the students, as a teacher I strongly believe in this as, I am providing students with lessons which will help them become the best they can be and children often feed off of the energy surrounding them, which is why I aim to always be as positive, to ensure a fun and safe learning environment.


I am currently working at a kindergarten in Wampoa but I live in North Point, feel free to contact me for further information.

I look forward to hearing from you. have a lovely day.


Best Regards

Ishka





Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Higher Diploma/University Diploma
Major in University/College: Others:Sports Sciences
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
I Have Tutored These On 1 to 1 Basis:

Child Aged 0 - 5

√ General English

√ Story Telling

√ Jolly Phonics

√ Letterland Phonics

√ Cambridge English

Child Aged 6 – 12

√ General English

√ English Literature

√ Story Telling

√ Jolly Phonics

√ Letterland Phonics

Teenager Aged 13 – 18

√ General English

√ International Pronunciation Alphabet

x I Have Not Tutored Adult On One On One Basis

I've Taught Students From: Nursery/Kindergarten: Cannan Kindergarten (Charming Garden) , Greenfield Eng (Intl) Kg and Nur (Tseung Kwan O) , Greenville Kids World Kg (Metro City I)
Tutoring Specialties: Vocabulary Building, General Oral, Pronunciation, Jolly Phonics, Letterland Phonics, Listening, IELTS
Preferred Type of Students: No preference, Kindergarten students, Primary students, Secondary students, Adult students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, English Phonics
Maths & Science:
Business: Health & Beauty
Music:
Sports: Squash, Swimming, Yoga
Other services :

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師