NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor, French tutor, Spanish tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Ciaran
  • Tutor ID:
    8647
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • Rate:
    $400-450
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Tsuen Wan
  • Office/School District:
    Kwai Chung
  • Now:
    Full Time Teacher in Secondary School (Local)
  • Past:
    Part Time Private Tutor,Part Time Job Holder (Non – Education),Part Time Teacher in Primary School (International),Full Time Teacher in Secondary School (International),Full Time Student

Self Introducion

Ciaran, native-English tutor from Sunderland, UK

Hi! My name is Ciaran and I'm from Sunderland, England.

Having studied French and TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) at the University of Sunderland in the UK, my career brought me to Hong Kong to teach conversational English in a Secondary School. In addition to English, I speak fluent French, having studied it at University, and Spanish, having Spanish-speaking family members with whom I regularly practice the language. I love most sports, but my passions are learning languages and football. I have experience of teaching English at secondary school level in France, and at university level in Mainland China, where I spent 3 weeks at the Hunan Institute of Technology as part of my undergraduate degree at the University of Sunderland. I also have the experience of teaching French to primary school children aged between 7-8. I'm chatty and consider myself a "people-person". However, I feel that what sets me apart from other tutors is the fact that I myself am a language learner, and can therefore empathise with people wanting to learn new languages and discover new cultures through that language. I realise that learning a new language can be really tough, but through hard work, commitment, and a desire to improve from both the student and the tutor, any language-learning goal is achievable.

I look forward to hearing from you!





Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College: Language:,French,Others:TESOL
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
I Have Tutored These On 1 to 1 Basis:

x I Have Not Tutored Child Aged 0 – 5 On One On One Basis

x I Have Not Tutored Child Aged 6 – 12 On One On One Basis

Teenager Aged 13 – 18

√ French

√ Spanish

x I Have Not Tutored Adult On One On One Basis

Tutoring Specialties: Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary Building, Grammar, Social Chit Chat English, Pronunciation
Preferred Type of Students: No preference

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, French, Spanish, Interview English
Maths & Science: General Maths,GCSE Maths
Business:
Music:
Sports:
Other services : Translation, Interpretation

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable was updated 6 days ago. It is updated. If you select this tutor, there is high chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師