Mouna

General English, Interview English, English Phonics, English Literature

Tutor ID8911
Nationality Chinese-Hong Konger
Gender Female
Age 19-25 Years
Rates $250-$300/ hr
Job TypePart time job only
SpecializeKindergarten students,Primary students,Secondary students,Adult students
Location Kwun Tong
Contact US

Self Introducion

Hello everyone! With both of my parents coming from different nationalities, English is my mother tongue. In the beginning, it was very difficult for me to find students who needed tutoring as parents have always judged me based on my appearance. As a Muslim, I wear a hijab and that hindered me from having to spread the love I have for teaching. There is an English idiom that always stuck with me: "Don't judge a book by its cover." However, I am very thankful to my students parents for giving me a chance to teach their children. I've been teaching children and adults for 5 years. My students age range from 3 to 17 years old currently. I help with Reading, Listening, Writing and Speaking. I have also worked in secondary schools to help prepare the students for their HKDSE English Examination. I mostly focused on the Oral Examination because many local Hong Kong students do not have the confidence to speak in English. It was my goal to make them comfortable with the language in order for them to gain confidence. I have also taught children with special needs and learning and language difficulties. As teaching is my passion, I love helping my students explore ways in which they can enjoy learning English in a fun and engaging manner. My teaching style is to tailor to the students needs while including activities to keep them interested in the lesson. I'm very patient and kind to my students and would not put pressure on them as learning a language should be a fun experience. Thank you for reading and I hope to work with you soon!